Why Slug ends with UG!

20 06 2012

Well if I did not know before, I do believe that I now know why slug ends with UG!

This morning I was running just a little late and I needed transportation.  I had to get to work FAST!  PRONTO!  ASAP! THE SOONER THE BETTER!  Well, I think you get the idea.  I got a valuable piece of information the other day.  I have riding the Pentagon slug line when I am late in the morning for about four months now.  A few days ago I inquired about the other lines and found out that the line that I have been watching for some time now and that is just 20 feet from the line that I sand, actually goes directly to my final destination!  UG!  All this time now, when I have been taking the Pentagon slug line, I have had to either walk to Crystal City or try to catch a connecting bus or Metro train!  UG!  UG!  UG!

Of course that is not what prompted the initial reason for this post and my initial UG.  When I got in the driver’s car this morning I thought I was about to die.  This driver was obviously a driver an the he VERY OBVIOUSLY smoked in his car. UGH!  I’m pretty sure my forehead read:  GAG ME!  As soon as I got in the car he glanced in the rear view mirror and started the air circulating.  I made it to Crystal City in record time, but at what price to my health?  Gag Me!  I suppose beggars can’t be choosers! <cough, cough>.

The life of a slug sure is interesting.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment