I Think My Big Brother Was Wrong

27 07 2012

Ever have one of those days where you think about a thousand and one things from the past?  I have and today was one of them.  I was helping a friend of mine out with something and she said something that my brother used to say thirty years ago!  My brother’s first two initials are A and C.  He had this saying, and I’m not sure if it was borrowed or if it is/was original, but I liked it and it was who he was.  I’ll have to edit it a bit so that it is politically correct (wow, I think I have definitely matured).  Talking about himself he used to say:

A. C. Rolle, sweet man of soul…   

  • Woman’s pet
  • some mens fret
  • and some mens pinup poster. 

He’s not the baddest man in the world, but he’s in the top two because his little brother (that would be me)  is still living.

Of course that was back in the 70s and 80s when bad meant good.  Yeah I know,  go figure.  But what did I mean when I said my brother was wrong?  My big brother is the baddest man in the world!  And… I guess, by his rating that makes me #2 because we’re both still living.  ‘Nuff said.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment