The First Post

7 01 2008

Well, if you have read my about page then you already name that I don’t just profess to be a Christian—I ARE one (pardon my english).  Oh how I wish I could be perfect like my Lord and Savior, Jesus Chirst.  It sure is an interesting trip as I strive to get there.  So, by this time you are probably wondering about what my first impodnerable is. I’m glad you asked!  One of the things that I often think about is salvation in early bible times.  If you look at the last verse of Genesis chapter 4, it ends with the phrase:  “then began men to call upon the name of the Lord.”  Peek over to the new testament and we see says in Romans 10:13 “for whosover shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.  Perhaps this requires an in depth word study, but it is one of those things that I think about and continually try to seek an answer for.  I am sure that I will find out when I get to heaven, but I’m not there yet!  We know that there are Old Testament saints who are saved and will be gathered up with us when Jesus comes back, but when did the door of salvation open in these pre-Jesus days?  I’d like to know your thoughts.


Actions

Information

2 responses

8 01 2008
gingerporter

I don’t profess to know much nor see well…..but where is your about page…..:-)?

9 01 2008
Blogmaster

Sorry, I made a navigation change yesterday to my sidebar an must have blitzed it. Its back now.

Leave a comment